Some people believe that good planning is the key factor for success in life. Others think that there are more important factors that lead to success (e.g. hard work, luck). Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a wide belief that the ability to make plans can be a huge contributor for success. However, there are other factors such as hard work and luck, which override this ability. Although, I believe that planning is key, but for better performances other features are required. On the one hand, people with exceptional skills at planning is taught to become successfull and reliable individuals. People with this inherit are always ahead of their peers. Because, while most of the people who lack this interpersonal skill may struggle with task accomplishing or getting stuck between the process to find the solution, somebody who has mastered this skill can generate relatively faster results, according to their clear roadmap. As a result, they will always be on top, regardless of the circumstances they face. Therefore, possessing this inner ability will always give you that edge. On the other hand, pertinent question arises. Is this skill enough for an ultimate success? Answer is clearly not. Things like hard work, immersing yourself to the process or even tiny bit of luck can provide instant and greater implications. It is extremely challenging to achieve something in this life by only relying on planning. Therefore, instead of only relying heavily on creating good plans, it is better to combine it with other essential factors. In this case, you can fulfill any dream which might have seem impossible to fulfill at some point. In conclusion, some people believe that good planning is the key factor for better outcome in life. Others think that there are more vital factors that lead to success, such as hard work, luck. Although it is an advantage to own this ability, I believe being able to step out of comfort zone and pushing the boundaries by working hard is another plus. In order to achieve the maximum results, there should be a perfect balance.