Governemnts should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In today's rapidly changing world, individuals believe the authorities shound invest on railways more than roads. I partially concur this idea due to numerous reasons. On the one hand, one prominent factor to support invest in railways can make user feeling convience and comfortable, therefore it is improving the long-distance travel, such as boost tourism and resident use them frequency visting the other cities. For example, in Tokyo, it become a top popular sightseeing country in the world, because they have efficient railway system, people can visit every place easily even the country side. On the other hand, buliding more roads is essential develope to the cities, the major reason is traffic congestion make too much problems in the urban areas, such as car accidents,congestions especially in the rush hour. For instance, in Taiwan, the government take action by improving pedestrian walkways and developing bicycle lanes, it can sustainable transport and reduce many accidents. In conclusion, although invest on railway can improve long distance travel and tourism, it is also crucial to consider that deal with the cities traffic issiue. Therefore, I believe that are totally essential in society.