Many cities are facing serious traffic problems What problems does this cause and what solutions can you suggest ?

Many urban areas face difficulties with transportation. Cities complain about economic and environmental issues due to inefficient infrastructure. Improving the public transportation network, and banning outdated technology in city centers, could be a possible way to solve these problems. Customers and goods cannot be transported properly. Many Stores in the city center are running out of goods and less customers are visiting. This is because there are many traffic jams, and some parts of the city are barely reachable for trucks and cars. This results in an financial damage for stores and malls. In addition, air pollution in cities is constantly increasing. This is because many cars and trucks exhaust toxic fumes which pollutes the air. For Example, many vehicles run on fossil fuels, that are known as a main source for air pollution in cities. Improving the Infrastructure could make a difference. Public transportation can significantly reduce the amount of cars on the road. This leads to less traffic jams and improves access to urban areas. Another solution would be to ban combustion engines in city centers. Although this would not reduce the number of cars on the road, it is an effective way to reduce toxic gases in urban areas. For Instance, an electric car doesn´t burn fuel. It uses energy from a powerplant, that is located outside of the city. To conclude, traffic issues could lead to severe environmental and economic difficulties. By improving urban infrastructure and banning technology that is responsible for polluting the air, these problems could be solved.