In many countries, people are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should increase the price of fattening foods to encourage a healthier lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

In the recent years, many nations are struggling with obesity. In addition some people argue that officials must allocate sugar taxes in order to tackle this issue. I strongly agree with this solution and there are many measures to follow which could assist governments to solve this problem. First of all, many individuals might stop buying unhealthy items when their prices become higher. As a result, the rates of obesity in different age groups will significantly decrease. Also, building more facilities such as sport centers is a crucial factor to help citizens exercise and stay in a good shape. For instance, in the UK, people have noticed a significant decline in overweight rates among teenagers after adding extra sport classess in their school schedules. Another point to consider is that raising awareness among society members about the necessity of following a balanced diet will make a huge different. Teachers should advise their students to maintain a healthy diet and avoid eating junk food, so they can improve their mental and physical health. Furthermore, parents play a key role in enhancing their children healthy habits as these habits should start from home.They must be more strict about prevent consuming too much sugar in their daily meals. Consequently, they can avoid many serious diseases and establish a healthy lifestyle for future genetations. In conclusion, I think governments could control the numbers of obesity in their countries by allocate sugar taxes and raising awareness. However, parents have a primary role in preventing and solve this negative issue by guide their children and observing their daily habits and meals