Nowadays, people spend a great deal of time sitting, leading to health problems. Why does this happen? What are the best ways to encourage people to sit less?

There seems to be a moot point on which obesity and and imbalanced diet are caused among the public in the sedentary lifestyle in this hectic era. Presumably, several factors could be hidden (lie) behind it such as technological advancement and excessive working hours, so officials need to find silver bullets in order to assuage the issue without burying their heads into the sand. Now, I will propose factors and resolutions for arriving at the conclusion in the end. First and foremost, smart gadgets, artificial intelligence and various applications make people allocate a huge amount of time being sedentary, reducing their engagement in outdoor recreational activities, social interaction or household chores. In particular, students in the modern era spend long hours sitting in front of desktops screens, often typing, reading and watching their e-contents or assignments. As a result, teenagers become obese and develop a hunchback or suffer from back pain at an early age. Thus, it is high time to figure out a magnet bullet at once. To do so, parents and schools should promote positive habits, including participating in sports and regular exercises throughout the day. According a recent survey, more than 75% of Chinese educational centres have implemented timetable for physical exercises in the whole schools, scheduled before morning classes, after lunch and in the late afternoon. If such activities hadn’t organized, many teenagers would have been obese. It is all I have suggested prior to putting forward another factor and measure. When it comes to proposing the second reason with solution, employees are often required to dedicate an enormous amount of time to their duties. As a consequence, they tend to remain seated for long periods without noticing how much time they waste on competing their tasks. In turn, many of them suffer from digestive issues particularly gut problems and imbalanced eating habits. To cite my friend’s company as an example, she never leaves her office during lunch and rarely takes breaks due to hectic schedule. Instead of being physically active, her staff usually order junk food and sugary snacks, without even being aware of what they are concuming. Based on this paradigm, human resource departments are mandatory to initiate wellness programs such as yoga, exercises and motivational talks by inviting professional coaches and mentors. Therefore, they should develop a habit of taking frequent breaks to do some streching or simple workouts. This can be considered the most pragmatic solution. Taking everything above into last but not least conclusion, it is likely that human resource experts are obliged to implement strategies, including yoga sessions, workout programs and motivational talks by inviting professional coaches and trainers to the workplace when empoyees are too busy to leave the office whereas parents and schools should encourage positive habits by promoting sports and teach them how to do exercises frequently a day in that there are 2 stable reasons including technological overconsumption and the excessive time workers dedicate to their duties. (This is esseantial because there are 2 main reasons)