Some people believe that young people should choose the jobs that they want, but other people think they should be more realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Much has been debated over the matter of young people ’s future careers. While many people argue that jobs should be chosen depending on that person's desires, others contend that jobs should be based on more realistic criteria. This essay will explore both perspectives, and I will ultimately argue that a job that satisfies both is a more convincing option. Granted, it is understandable why some individuals might advocate choosing a job they want. One main reason is that people need to feel willing to commit to something for the long term. Their job should be their interest, and going to work should feel like ease; otherwise, it will easily drown that employee, making them feel bored and uncomfortable whenever going to work. Moreover, it is often believed that doing a job that we love can benefit our mental health and build our character. The people we meet and the environment of the workforce can shape the person we become in 5 years by affecting our emotions, way of speaking, and humour. This can also establish meaningful connections, strengthen relationships, and strong bonds between people. On the other hand, having employment that can provide a stable life is also crucial. The primary reason for this viewpoint is that a job should supply enough to have comfortable living conditions. However, careers such as dancing, singing, painting, etc., can be risky and unstable due to the fact that income will depend on that individual’s popularity and the amount of products they produce. This results in uneven earnings which can pose changes in expenditure. For example, an artist’s first product could be a hit and earn them a fortune, which causes them to be overly satisfied and spend loads on unnecessary pleasures; nevertheless, if their subsequent products could not reach success as the first one did, it can create problems such as financial burdens or mental health issues from the fall out of expectation. Hence, it is reasonable to conclude that choosing both a stable and engaging job offers a more sustainable solution. In conclusion, I remain convinced that a job which is preferable and life-long is ultimately more reasonable since it continuously provides motivation and a realistic income.