All parents want the best opportunities for their children.There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

As much as all parents want the best chances for their offsprings, there are some individuals who think that learning institutions should teach children skills while others view having a variety of subjects is better for the kids' future. I agree with both ideas and think schools should intergrate the ideas. It is important for youngsters to learn skills since it comes with various advantages later on in life, including problem solving skills, this will enable them to overcome challenges they might encounter in their daily life. Critical thinking is also an important skillset which helps in analysis and decision making. Additionally, financial skills come in handy in long term management of money, this can be done by letting them have pocket money. Lastly, social and networking skills allow kids to connect effectively. Overall, ability builds on creativity, adaptability and natures talent. On the other hand, a wide range of subjects is equally useful for better oppportunities and these are some of the reasons; firstly, it allows offsprings to explore different topics, allowing them to discover their passions, for example, teaching humanities languages and sciences. Secondly, It does not restrict them to a specific discipline thus giving them time to grow and be confident in their carrier paths. In a nutshell, variety of topics leave doors to various outcomes open. In conclusion, training children skills such as problem solving, critical thinking, financial skills and socializing and networking would offer greater prospects just as having broader disciplines like humanities, sciences and languages. Schools should incorporate the two ideas thus ensuring quality tutoring of their learners towards a brighter future.