Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach arts subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some individuals have claimed that higher educational institutions should only offer practical degree courses to enhance the probability of finding jobs for postgraduates. Especially, for those prospects for graduates from careers like philosophy and history. This is mainly based, on the rise in study costs and the scarcity of employment for this particular group of people. I strongly agree with this statement, because it is important that students can be employed as quickly as possible and this is suitable only if they have the abilities that the marketplace demands. One primary reason is that educational organizations should deliver specific tools for their students, this way, these recent graduates could find jobs rapidly. Consequently, these people would commit their purpose to society and afford their costs of living, including the payments associated with their educational debt. To illustrate, while finding a job for an arts professional could take several months, a healthcare professional will probably have some offers on the table even before finishing his career. Moreover, local governments, private institutions and the educational field, should work together; Thus, programs offered by universities would be suitable to accomplish the market needs efficiently. For example, the Canadian government have diligently recorded the fields that are well covered by the workforce and those which are not, subcequently it has the chance to deliver directions for their educational institutions on which professions are required for the economy of the nation. To conclude, it is extremely relevant that the whole system looks for the laboral insertion of new professionals who finish their studies every year and are excited to do their part in society.