Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people have started to forget the meaning and importance of religious festivals. While, I agree with this opinion more, because religious events are significant for society, I do not agree that people have forgotten the main meaning of festivals. On the one hand, the government implements holidays for religious and traditional views, because many individuals have busy lives, even children and old community. As usual, it cannot be time to pray and relax. These faiths are special for population with busy lives so that they can relax and enjoy the holidays. During the holiday time, families adorn their houses, hold the ceremonies, and celebrate particular days, for example, Ramadan, Easter, Christmas, and Halloween. On the other hand, many humans have come to perceive religious occasions as a way to relax and have fun, for example, fasting during Ramadan as entertainment, although, the fasting is needed to cleanse the body and mind. Also, it can be said about Christmas, the population look forward to this festival to relax, although, the Chrismas nessasary for help the poor individuals. In conclusion, if people do not treat religious events only as relaxation, traditional occasions are very important in life.