There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Younger generation feels enormous amount of pressure to become successful in academics. A few individual thinks that their academic work load should be reduced by removing non-core subjects like physical training and music. I disagree with this opinion as these extra subjects help students to learn important living skills and importance of time management. There are many crucial skills such as cooking and swimming that young people need to acquire before being adults. School is trying to make effort to inculcate this teaching into students when they are young. Having a basic trade skills or other knowledge than core subjects become handy in their future life and will able fill them with joy and confidence. For example, an adult lives away a family with a decent cooking skill can save his lot of money on eating out and helps to maintain his health. Young students can learn the ability to manage multiple tasks which are going on simultaneously. Just like real word's responsibility, school is unintentionally putting them under simililar situation. If young people are able to manager this under parenthood, they can surely deal with real life problems by themselves in future and not become overwhelme. For instance, a survey published by the University of Calgary says that those students who have good sports and extra curricular activities recored in schools perform very well in university study and life as well. In conclusion, although many people suggest to remove non-core subjects from school curriculum to give them study relief, I disgree that these extra learnings teach student life living skills and make to balance between many real life works.