Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

Nowadays, everyone can widely access the internet, especially young people, who rely on social mediafor everything, including their lifestyle. This essay discusses the problems when kids go online without supervision and the solutions. Unsupervised access to the internet in the young generation causes some issues. To begin, mental issues can be caused when teenagers excessively receive negative content or comments, especially from people they do not know. The more they rely on people in social media, the more this mentally affects them because they intensively focus on how people think about them. For instance, they post their photo on Instagram, then they get negative comments from other people. As a result, this can lower their self-confidence and self-love, which can gradually create the feeling of self-hate, and then they hurt themselves. Next, it enhances the crimes because their ability to consider does not work effectively compared to adults due to less experience. Young individuals easily get seduced by others. In addition, they imitate what they see online without realising if it is good or bad, for example, a student in the U.S. armed and massively shot others at school because he got inspired by the game that he played online. However, the solutions to this issue can be, firstly, parents try to limit the number of hours for internet access, and ensure that the sources that the children access do not consist of any harmful or violent content. To illustrate, parents may allow their child to access the internet for a few hours after school, and you sit nearby them. Furthermore, parents need to be approachable and open up for the kids to confidently talk about things with. Family should be a safe space for children to express their feelings and thoughts. Parents should not directly judge them; on the other hand, they should understand the kids. This way will encourage the children to feel brave and confident to reach out to their family. In conclusion, young individuals have unsupervised access to the internet cause mental issues and crimes. The solutions provided in this essay, which are limited internet access hours and opening up things with kids, might not be able to solve this problem in the long term.