The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

In our modern era, almost everyone works a significant number of hours per week. While some people argue that workers need more days to rest, others may disagree with this claim. I tend to agree with the first opinion and will develop my ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence, much evidence has shown that, the majority of workers feel exhausted during the final weekdays of each week after several hard working days, and they are not able to do their tasks as efficiently as possible, so it would be more beneficial not only for them, but also for their employers to extend weekends. Secondly, the main reason of being employed is to obtain a reasonable amount of money to be able to provide basic needs for yourself and your family, and then enjoy your leisure time. I believe that this is the fundamental right of human beings, so the number of days-off should be more than in the past. Finally, a longer weekend has many positive impacts on both mental and physical health of individuals, especially those whose professions need heavy physical activities. Therefore, extended weekends results in healthier societies. Although it might be said that longer weekends contribute to financial issues for companies and generally for the economy of countries, I point out that productivity plays a more substantial role in the realm of the economy. If workers are given extended weekends, one can see more productive, efficient, and dynamic performance from them, which leads to a considerable growth in the economy in the long-term. In conclusion, I tend to believe that employees should be given more time to rest during a week because of the efficiency, the right of enjoying free time, and having a high-quality life.