Some people say that the age of books has passed; information can be accessed via videos, computers, television, films and so forth. Other people think books and written words will still be essential for information dissemination and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The way information is conveyed has sparked debate. While some believe that message can be passed through audio-visuals, films and many more. Others argue that book and written words is the best channel for disseminating information and education. This essay will talk about two sides to this and give its own opinion. To begin, information is best conveniently accessed on media documentaries. This is because, it is mostly accessible and mobile. Therefore, anyone can have right to it anywhere and at any point in time without limitations or restrictions whatsoever. For instance, according to recent studies by Harvard final year students, their research had made it known that in the United States of America more than 70% of people of different age group learn better through videos, media and films. Additionally, individual retain well through repetition of what they watch and consume. On the other hand, not everyone can read and comprehend what is not written by them. Due to language barrier, fonts and the ideas. This is because, the documentaries as time goes on had might have gotten scraped from mishandling, spoilage and poor storage. Where some part might have gotten erased and made the whole other information in it difficult to comprehend by the readers. Additionally, the mobility of some hand books is limited. Which sometimes makes it difficult to access when needed. For example, more than average universities in Nigeria, 82% of teachers and lecturers sell out textbooks and written handouts, but also refer student to platforms like You Tube for easy assess and comprehension. In conclusion, people learn better through an audio-visuals. However, keeping written books in a well organized manner can attract folks to want to explore. I suppose, mobility and comfort that comes from the use of computers to access information cannot be denied. As this might be the only route to access information in years to come.