Advertisements of snacks and toys have a great impact on children and their parents. So, the advertisement to children should be banned. Do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that commercials of junk foods and toys have a significant influence on peers and their families. While some people support this perspective, I firmly believe that children-centered advertisements should be prohibited, owing to several consequences of this issue, which will be examined in this essay. The primary reason I support this opinion is that children are dependent individuals who are not able to take responsibility for their behaviours. Hence, they are strictly attached to their parents to sustain their needs. So, it is a false approach to create broadcasts interlinked with children who do not have the authority and maturity. For example, advertisements on sugary snacks can lead to poor eating habits and increase the possibility of childhood obesity. Therefore, limiting such marketing would help protecting children from harmful influences. Furthermore, this kind of commercials can place unnecessary financial pressure on parents. Many families are constantly exposed to marketings about overpriced branded toys, fancy-look child clothes and harmful processed foods. This may lead to emotional and financial damage on parents because of the feeling of trying to be enough. According to a 2022 study, most families are trying to afford things that they saw in commercials for their children and it creates a huge financial effort on them. To conclude, there are many negative drawbacks of advertisements based on children which affects both young ones and parents because children are easily influenced and parents may face unnecessary pressure. Protecting young audiences should be a priority over commercial interests.