Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an ongoing debate about whether individuals are responsible for their well-being and diet, or whether the government has to take care of consumption of the people. I strongly agree with the first point of view for several reasons. On the one hand, the government shapes the environment people live in. The main reason is that the government can easily change the way people eat by just restricting or taxing junk food consumption. Since fast food causes a food frenzy. If this law comes into effect citizens will be healthier and wealth of the government rises. Another reason is that people cannot afford a natural for theirselves, therefore the country has to decrease the costs of the healthy food. As people cannot make healthy choices if healthy options are expensive or unavailable. On the other hand, although, this topic has strong arguments, I still side with the people who think individuals have to take care of their lives. People's actions play a crucial role in their health and diet. This is primarily because they can choose what they will eat today or tomorrow so they are the ones who care about them. In other words, they manage their diet and health rather in the correct way or wrong way. The next aspect is discipline, because when people follow some kind of rule or challenge consistently one day it gives its harvest. As the quote says "consistency is a key to success". It means that, if people start avoiding processed food and eat more healthier food they stay healthier for longer. Given the chance for individuals to choose between junk food and super food they may still prefer junk food thereby suffering from obesity or other health problems. In conclusion, there is an argument between people who think that the government should care about individuals health and diet while others believe that humans have to worry for themselves. As governments have greater responsibility because they control systems.