In today’s world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been shown that nowadays, smartphones are one of the necessities in life for individuals. Personally, I believe that the benefits of having a mobile phone surpass the downsides of this trend in terms of health problems. Despite the drawbacks below, having a mobile phone makes people’s lives way easier. The reason is that those who have smartphones are able to interface with others rapidly from anywhere through messaging applications rather than travelling to physical places for having simple conversations in person. As a result, conveniently communicating apps save up people’s time that can be used to do other productive stuff, such as working, studying or some household activities, which allows people to focus on their important tasks. Thus, improving the overall time -consuming. For instance, a vast majority of designers who are drafting plans to meet clients' needs, visiting customers' places each time for re-editing are dramatically wasting time because of the travelling distances. Nowadays, they are able to hold virtual conferences with multiple clients in one meeting from anywhere they are while using the full innovation of smartphones. Admittedly, having a mobile phone has minor detriments to mental health. This is because relying on words too much can simply misunderstand of the true expression, meanings and lead to anxiety. For instance, bullying on social media is easily spread to anyone by just simple clicks, sending on a smartphone, which could be caused badly emotional damage, mentally and physically. Furthermore, teenagers are likely to use their mobile phone at all the time, which is distracting from doing productive activities. Thus, limiting time usage for them benefits both individuals, so that using multiple functions can reduce stress from work or study. However, it should have a strict time limit for using it. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks, while i am of the opinion that having a mobile phone benefits every individual’s personal life, which surpasses the drawbacks regarding mental well-being.