Write an essay on the topic below. Some people prefer to shop in traditional stores. Other people prefer to do their shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether it is more convenient to make purchases in offline stores or if it is better to do shopping online. Some people prefer buying goods in traditional stores, because customers can notice and touch every detail, which helps them to estimate the quality. Other people choose online shopping not to spend time for commuting and standing in queues. In my opinion, both perspectives have merit, but I would stick to buying things offline. One of the main reasons to make purchases in traditional stores is to have a possibility to learn all the details and touch goods with your own hands. In this way a customer can evaluate size, weight, quality and other essential details which is sometimes difficult to estimate adequately in a picture or reading a description. For instance, buying shoes can be challenging, because different manufacturers have their own size chart and feet of every person are not the same. For this reason, I am convinced that it is important to learn things before buying them. On the other hand, making purchases at any time in online stores and lying on a sofa simultaneously is extremely comfortable. A customer can look at an assortment and compare prices in different online shops. A client economizes time for commuting and has a wider variety of shops if they live in a countryside. For example, buying goods online for a rural resident can help to avoid standing in queues and wasting time for getting to a city with a wide range of markets. However, despite having significant advantages of the described method, I am still lean on practicing offline shopping. In conclusion, I believe that both ways of doing shopping have their prons and cons. In the first case a client can ensure whether the particular good is suitable for them or not. In the second case a customer economizes time.