It has been said that reading for pleasure is better in developing imagination and language skills than watching TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading may significantly enhance brain function. It is generally thought that reading for pleasure is more beneficial in enhancing vision and verbal skills than spending time on television. I believe that reading proficiency is not only about creative ideas, but also about communication skills. It is widely believed that either sophisticated developed reading skills or vision in our daily life can be the best way to be more creative, and it extends ideas innovatively in imagination. Owing to the fact that reading directly lives on the same storey, if the hero achieves a successful life, the reader will probably sense the same emotion. For example, a team for the BBC made a study in which people who achieved accomplishment that they read novels related to successful lives; however, other people who read stories of failure were affected in their lives. As a result, we must choose the best books so that reading plays a crucial role in our lives. In addition, reading has provided information that is helping to enhance communication skills. Developed information assists people in sharing ideas that are easy for them to speak about with people. It is clear that when people can connect with others with confidence, they may secure employment. For instance, a lot of researchers who mentioned leaders and important people of the government, who are readers and help to become social people, consider it one of the most significant signs of success. In conclusion, although reading is extremely important for imagination, a great number of people who achieved success because of living like the story; also, it assists people in reaching leadership positions owing to communication.