Obesity is now a major global epidemic. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

In today's fast-paced world, the problem of obesity is becoming a widespread concern, as a large proportion of people around the world are obese. This current predicament has became major hurdle. This essay will discuss solutions to tackle this problem. To begin with, the problem of obesity can be caused by different issues.One of these is excessive dependence on junk food, which leads to weight gain. This could lead to damage to their body by consuming more unwanted fatty foods and calories.The difficulty of getting rid of fast food is that it is outrageous, which can be seen on every social media platform or on radio programmes.An example of this is Mac Donald's Burger King, which can attract a huge number of individuals through advertising. Furthermore, these days, many children consume these foods continually, and this may cause serious health problems from a young age and later in life, which would affect serious economic problems, such as increasing the rate of mortality. Therefore, the authorities should ban advertising junk foods which can influence to citizen's health. Another solution the government can put forward is setting up a public area where individuals can work out regularly. Moreover, this will help to raise more awareness about their health, and they will exercise in their daily life.The main reason for gaining weight is sitting down and not doing any kind of work.To overcome this, the public fitness area will be the most beneficial solution. To conclude,currently the dilemma of obesity is becoming a sensitive issue, and by decreasing advertising and organising gyms, the problem can be reduced to a great extent.