The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think, and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

Many people assert that elderly generations have very basic and traditional ways for live, thinking, behave. However, others argue that these old methods are not aligned with requirements for modern life in order to prepare new generations. I tend to agree to some extent, and this essay will discuss this topic, and I will represent my perspective. The primary reason for my view is that the older generations tend to follow strict instructions, and commitment over flexibility and change, which are not necessarily suitable for this period of time. Additionally, older people tend to be more realistic about chances and take fewer risks, leading to the loss of many opportunities. This is incompatible with our competitive world. For instance, many older generations chose to stay and live in their home town instead of seeking better opportunities outside their town. Their inaccurate estimates of reading the reality, made them stay at a low financial income. A further justification is that many elderly doesn't have the technical skills that are the most significant skills in this era. Moreover, this builds a gap between them and the whole world and shrinks their vision of future requirements. However, old generations have a balanced perspective about relationships and parenting, which has decreased between new generations. In conclusion, I agree to a large extent that older generations often have a more traditional view about how to live, and behave. Moreover, this perspective is less convincing because this era needs more skills and knowledge than before.