The news media have too much influence on peoples lives today and this is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the news media have a negative impact on people's lives.I completely disagree with this perspective. This essay will discuss why digital media plays a significant role in society. To commence with, one of the primary reasons why I support this view is that news channels keep us updated with global current affairs. This is because they broadcast not only national news but also international updates. For instance, television news channels keep citizens informed about global events, for example conflicts in the Middle East. The people who were travelling abroad were alert of the war conditions, so they adjusted their flights accordingly. Consequently, this media source is helping people all over the world by keeping them alert of present situations. In addition, this allows people to make better decisions in their daily lives. Furthermore, another compelling point is that digital media connects people culturally across the world. This is particularly important because it leads to respect for other cultures. For instance, news broadcasts international games such as the Olympic Games which generates enthusiasm,bringing people from different nationalities together while watching games events. Moreover, people also like to try new cuisines that have been seen in international cooking shows (The World Cook) on news channels. Therefore, it is clear that news media promotes cultural exchange and understanding. This also helps reduce cultural misunderstandings and promotes global harmony. In conclusion, although some believe that news media has negative effects, I strongly believe that it provides significant benefits by increasing awareness and promoting cultural connections.