Some people believe that social media has a negative impact on individual's lives and society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that social media has a detrimental effect on people’s lives and the population. I am firmly convinced that social media is generally harmful to the community. This essay will include harmful ways of social media, cyberbullying, and addiction. Nowadays, the problem of social media has become a matter of societal issue. One of the main reasons is cyberbullying. For a while, there are several news about cyberbullying on social media applications. The Cyberbullies hide their anonymous accounts. Moreover, while they are bullying the other individuals, they feel safe. Usually, kids are bullied in these applications, and this situation causes some serious health problems, such as anxiety and depression. According to scientific research, this issue is increasing with the development of social media. As a result, cyberbullying is the biggest problem of social media, and this issue is increasing day by day. The other significant issue is social media addiction. This problem is significant for an individual's mental and physical health. There are several ways of being addicted. A clear instance of this is wasting much more time with technological devices on social media. Especially adolescents and children, wasting their time on social media applications, and this phenomenon affects their health. For example, they prefer to stay home and waste their time on the internet to hang out with their friends and go to the gym. In addition to this, when they are watching or chatting on social media they eyes are disordered. Consequently, there are several harmful impacts on people's lives and their health. Cyberbullying and addiction are my two major reasons why I strongly agree with that