Some students suffer from stress and anxiety after transitioning to university life. What do you think is the cause? How can it be solved?

Nowadays, stress and anxiety among university students have become increasingly common. This essay will explain the main reasons behind this issue and suggest some effective solutions. Most graduates usually tend to enter workforce, which leads to them focusing more on their future careers instead of meeting new people or pursuing their own interests, which is different from their life in high school. As a result, many people see university as a turning point in life. Therefore, anxiety and stress gradually increase, as students start learning new skills, such as data analysis, communication skills, or presentation skills, which are useful in the future workplace. This is especially common among students who are uncertain about their future career path. In terms of solutions, career guidance services and should be provided by educational systems, which can help students to identify their strengths and abilities. Meanwhile, internships provide many opportunities for young adults to develop skills in the workplace and demonstrate their abilities in environment that may become their future workplaces. On top of that, workshops should be promoted to provide information and help students stay informed and find jobs more easily after graduation. As for individuals, staying curious and exploring new things is one of the keys that can effectively reduce their lack of direction in life. Overall, stress and anxiety among university students are mainly caused by uncertainty about their future career paths and the challenges of adapting to independent living. However, these problems can be effectively reduced through support from schools, as well as students ' efforts to explore their interests and develop useful skills.