Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people assert that advertisement has become a positive part of their lives while others say that it is a negative one. This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion. To start with, the first given opinion is that adverts are beneficial. There are a lot of different forms of promotion such as posters, electronic and graphic ads, inspirational quotes. They all help in many different ways. For example, they spread awareness and inform about the current affairs around the world, as well as introduce the newest trends and innovations. Also, they encourage creativity and give mind-opening ideas for others. What is more, the whole multimillion marketing field opens up many job opportunities which decreases the level of unemployed people. On the other hand, another half of people believe that marketing has a negative impact on our lifestyle. The enormous amount of publicity and marketing that we see constantly makes most people feel overwhelmed and frustrated. Consequently, this damages peoples’ mental health, makes it harder for them to concentrate. Secondly, it encourages people with week will to spend more money. Well made advertisements can really persuade you to buy something that you do not actually need and that is how the unnecessary expenses affect your budget. Finally, it is incredibly hard to come up with original and eye-catching ideas because everything is either already on the market or it will not be effective. That complicates the development of brand new companies. To sum up, having considered both views I would say that advertising makes our lives more interesting and fulfilled which creates the positive impact. The downsides like psychological problems, unnecessary expenses and lack of creativity can easily ruin the mindset, but if you find how to overcome these problems, then advertisement can benefit you.