Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well-educated today. To what extent do you agree or disaagree with this statement?

Visual form of entertainment is seen as a replacement of books to provide education currently, which is why most of the children are struggling in education. I believe that it is disastrous to replace the books with screens because it is now distracting students from studies and it rarely provides verified knowledge. Initially, computers and TVs were introduced to children in order to make them understand technological advancement. However, it did not result in development of the students but rather made them addicted to it. This is because most of the teenagers started watching television to get entertain and not for educational purposes. For instance, educational programs on visual media don't engage much traffic but channels depicting cartoons or movies are much more popular with kids. As a result, majority of the time which should be used to gain knowledge is, therefore, getting wasted. Additionally, most of the videos do not provide accurate information to the viewers, and, in fact, many times based on fake propaganda which could be assumed as true. This results in students getting unverified or falsefied information lacking accuracy. For example, in many countries, such as India, news media presents false information as it is not independent and is under influence of government. Teenagers believe it to be the truth because it replaced books as a source of providing relevant knowledge. In conclusion, television is no alternative of the hard copy materials, to be used in providing education to students. It will never achieve the level of relevance and certainity of the books.