Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that some individuals have made decisions to mitigate the impact of environmental degradation by not flying frequently. While there are some drawbacks to this trend, I believe the merits outweigh the demerits. There are several reasons why frequent flying is not considered beneficial for the environment and humans. Firstly, by reducing frequent flying, it is possible to alleviate environmental pollution. As a result, people can lead better lives. Furthermore, the fewer people fly, the less environmental damage is caused. For example, people who reside in areas where frequent flying occurs can get rid of noise pollution caused by aircraft. It helps children sleep properly and concentrate on studying without being irritated. Finally, it not only declines environmental pollution but also contributes to promoting local tourism, which helps the country's economy. People commute by cars, buses, and trains instead of flying frequently to other countries. In stark contrast, it makes things difficult for business people. For instance, for individuals who bring products from other countries by themselves and by using trains or cars, it can be time-consuming. Moreover, If people do not fly frequently, it can bring economic problems in aviation industry and cabin crews, pilots, and staff members are at risk of losing their jobs, which can lead to financial problems. Restricting frequent air travel may limit opportunities for cultural exchange, and it may lead to a lack of learning about others' culture, food, and lifestyles. To sum up, although there are some negative outcomes of reducing frequent flying, I would argue that it would benefit people's lives and the environment.