It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

When people want to achieve their goals, the most essential thing is that they need to take risks in their careers and private lives. Although taking risks can help people succeed economically, it can also affect individuals’ mental health while they are facing challenges. In spite of these drawbacks, this essay will argue that the benefits of taking risks outweigh the drawbacks. If people want to succeed economically, they have to take risks, which are an essential part of life. People who take risks are more likely to succeed in life compared to those who do not take risks. Moreover, people can spend time happily with their families if they have a stable income, so they need to invest money. For instance, around the world, some people who invested money in the stock market have become billionaires. Their main point in their success stories was: “If you cannot take a risk, you cannot become a billionaire.” However, taking many risks can damage people ’s mental health because if people lose something after taking a risk, that decision can affect their whole life. Subsequently, those negative results can affect family life, which is one of the most important parts of people ’s lives. For example, my uncle started a clothing business, even though he had many bank loans. He could not settle the loans; as a result, he suffered from mental health problems, which completely affected his daily life. In conclusion, people are encouraged by the competitive world to take action, which can improve their economic level. Although taking risks can affect people ’s mental health, it will definitely help people succeed in life both professionally and personally. Thus, the benefits of taking risks definitely outweigh the drawbacks.