Robot and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace human in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

I believe the advancement in robotics and Ai is a double-edged sword, it has a lot of pros and cons. Firstly,it helps increase the productivity and shorten the long-time tasked or simplifes comblex takses, Secondly,the improvement scales of self-learning, as I see it from my surroundings there is much more increasing in learning dependency, even myself i used to go for privte tutors if I faced diffuclties in college,meanwhile now everyone is dependent on themselves on learning new things and exploring new knowledge. Furthermore, its impacting the job market not by increasing the unemployment rate but by the bussiness owners beliving AI could replace the human being, this argument is historically repeatng with every breaker innovation like Computers,Google,Microsoft etc..and there is historcially postive correlation between the technology advancement and increasing employment as of it help to rise the accuarcy of decision makning, creating new companies in ICT sector, increasing the output overall, But also there is a lot of privacy and ethical concerns and job displacement.In the end the AI itself is not a dangerous tool, the determination of its impact heavily rely on us and how we utilize it.