Taking risks in both professional and personal life is important. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many people think that taking risks in both professional and personal life plays a pivotal role while shaping individual's life predictions. In this essay, merits and demerits of this situation will be explained based on logical reasoning. On the one hand, taking risks can open vast array of opportunities to people. Thus, they can obtain cutting-edge practical skills and those skills can transform their life to a completely different condition. Despite the failings in the risks people took, individuals can learn from mistakes and this could lead to unforeseen the future crises. If a hiker, for example, could not reach the peak, they can gain a valuable experience and in the next trial, they can approach obstacles from a different perspective to succeed. Consequently, risk is vital to reach goals in the long run. On the other hand, some kinds of risks may lead to irreversible consequences, especially risks taken in particular categories, such as health, relational values, and personal relationships. In these types of situations, it can be arduous to mitigate negative outcomes resulting from the risks taken. In a friendship bond, for example, even the smallest risk like pranks can lead to serious problems. To conclude, if we take everything into account, although the downsides of taking risks have serious drawbacks, it is essential to take risks for new opportunities and obtain valuable life experiences.