MANY ASPECTS OF THE WAY PEOPLE DRESS TODAY ARE INFLUENCED BY GLOBAL FASHION TRENDS. HOW HAS GLOBAL FASHION BECOME SUCH A STRONG INFLUENCE ON PEOPLE'S LIVES? DO YOU THINK THIS IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

it is true that worldwide fashion trends have played a huge role in shaping people's attitudes towards the way they dress. While there are a variety of factors responsible for it, I think it is a negative impact on humans. There are a number of reasons why global fashions have become popular among individuals. One possible reason is that celebrities strongly affect people's clothing choices and lifestyles. For example, if a renowned celebrity wears untraditional clothes and he looks stunning, his fans most probably attempt to wear this kind of clothes. Another reason is that by using social media, such as TikTok, Facebook, and Instagram, individuals can be influenced. For instance, social media algorithms tempt people by demonstrating their favorite attire, and they are persuaded that it would perfectly suit them. Although individuals do not think about quality, they purchase without any hesitation. As a result, there is possibility of being deceived. The way worldwide fashion trends affect people is not beneficial in many ways. For example, if they are affected by fashion trends, they may wear unusual clothes in public, which is not suitable in school, college, university and office. It may lead people to lose their jobs or be kicked out from the university. As a result, this may bring anxiety, sadness and financial problems. Furthermore, by following their favourite celebrities, they waste their working and studying time, which is harmful to getting better outcomes. In conclusion, although global fashion trends reflect modern connectivity's strengths, I believe it is detrimental for people, especially for children.