Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Authorities need to spend budget on railways rather than roads. Body · 1 I partly agree with this statement, because railways are important but roads are necessary to. Body · 2 Some people believes that governments should spend money on enhancing railway. The main benefit of railway systems is avoiding traffic jam. It is often the case that nowadays human suffer from constant heavy traffic. This occurs because of extremely increase the number of cars in the roads. Consequently, if government will invest in railways, traffic jam can decrease. Another advantage of railways is their positive impact on the environment. It is commonly believed that railways have a less harmful impact than private cars. To compare these both types of transport, the metro train can include approximately 500-2,000 people, obviously that 2,000 cars produce a much higher gases than several trains. Body · 3 However, roads are still extremely important for society. Many people live in rural areas and do not have access to metro train or passenger train. Therefore, government needs repair and build new roads. It is often the case that no all people want to use the railways, so to avoid some accidents it is very important to spent money from budget on roads. This is elementary safety. Next treason why authorities should spend funds on roads is flexibility. Cars and buses provide more flexibility than trains because people can travel directly to their location. Body · 4 Personally, I believed that spend money on railways is essential, but government should do not forget about roads.

To conclude, the railways have some upwards such as fever traffic jams and less environmental pollution. At the same time the roads important to, with the help of it people who live in rural areas also can easily reach their destination. In addition roads provides flexibility for people. My stance on this issue is that governments should spend money on both these categories equally.