Unemployment is one of the most serious problems facing developed nations today. What are the advantages and/or disadvantages of reducing the working week to thirty five hours?

It has been an enigmatic quandary as to whether reducing the working hours to thirty five hours per week is advantageous or disadvantageous. Some people believe that reduced working hours, meaning that, decreased productivity. However, I believe that there are more advantages following this trend. On the one hand, some people insist that less working hours will reduced workers' productivity. This is mainly because actual working hours decrease, which means employees will take longer periods to complete their tasks. Since their productivities reduced, companies will acquire delayed achievement. For example, it is evident that businesses allow longer working hours have higher profits compared to businesses do short working hours. On the other hand, I believe there are more advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this trend. Reduced working hours plays a key role in emoplyees' work-life balance. When it happens, individuals' job satisfaction and mental health. Since, employees can have a enough rest to manage their work-related stress, these employees do not leave their companies and remain same workplaces for a long time. This ensure the company's stability. Additionally, the company will hire more workers to complete their project, and this will lead to reduce an unemployment rate. In conclusion, although there are disadvantages of reducing the working week to thirty five hours, which reduces workers' productivity. Nevertheless, there are more advantages such as enhanced emotional-wellbeing, employees ' job satisfaction and it will increase the employment rate in the long-term. Therefore, I believe it has more benefits on this trend.