Rich countries are getting richer whereas poor countries are getting poorer. What is the reason? what can be done to rectify this?

Some of the rich countries are making a fortune, however, poor countries are undergoing financial troubles. The reasoning behind this cause is a lack of natural or man-made resources, which could draw the attention of the global market for investing purposes, and this could be resolved if the countries provide incentives like tax, labour to foreign companies to invest in the local market. Some poor nations don't have the means to compete with prospering nations, like countries in Africa do not have natural minerals to sell and develop their infrastructure. As a result, they don't provide a competition to the Arab nations in terms of development. Also, the rich countries do not invest in these types of countries because there are no profit margins for them. This is the main reasons that create inequality between the rich and poor nations. This could be cured if the government of an underdeveloped region starts to provide incentives to foreign companies to establish their companies in the country. This could be of many forms, like tax, labour, subsidies, and may also be in real estate. For example, Canada invited the Honda company of Japan by giving them land and tax rebates to open their headquarters in Canada, and practice exporting to different countries in America. Therefore, inviting foreign companies could lead to employment and revenue generation, which would have a positive impact on the regions they are operating. In conclusion, underdeveloped nations might lag behind in some natural aspects which put a financial burden on them, but it could be resolved with a responsible authority inviting firms to boost their economy.