The number of people who are overweight or obese is far higher than in previous generation. What are the reasons for this, and How this problem be tackled.

Nowadays, obesity among the people is increasing at a rapid rate throughout the globe as compared to the previous generation. There are a variety of reasons behind it, and these issues can be resolved by taking adequate steps, which will be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs along with a conclusion at the end. There are tremendous reasons behind most of the public being obese these days, the foremost one is a sedentary lifestyle that people live due to the enhancements in the living standard since the last decade, which not only stimulates them to be obese, but also makes them prone to various hazardous mental and physical ailments. To cite an example, many affluent individuals who live a sedentary lifestyle can be seen suffering from obesity that also invites various severe mental and physical diseases such as depression, anxiety, and poor fertility. Hence, the enhanced standard of living has given birth to a poor lifestyle, which has stimulated obesity among the public. In order to grasp the nettle of this problem, various adequate steps can be taken by the higher authorities by running online awareness campaigns on social media, as most of the public use smartphones; therefore, it will influence their mind more in contrast to the physical campaigns. For instance, most of the individuals no matter they reside in countryside areas or urban areas, use smart devices to entertain themselves on social media, particularly Instagram and Facebook. When the government will run awareness campaigns on social media on such platforms, the citizens will definitely get affacted positively. Consequently, the obesity will get reduced in large numbers. In conclusion, although living a higher standard is good, one should never indulge in a sedentary lifestyle that becomes the cause of obesity, and this problem can only be got rid of when the public will be awared of its negative consequences.