In many countries, young people are leaving rural areas to live in cities. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, many countries noticed that young adults prefer moving to cities rather than living in the countryside. In my opinion I believe that both sides are equally importance. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of development. Firstly, modern cities or cities in general provide better job opportunities. In other words, cities can offer more opportunities for young people unlike the countryside. For example, if young adults lived in the city they can get high-paying jobs and improve their lifestyle. Also, they can receive higher education at modern universities in the city. As a result this can lead to having a greater career in the city. Moreover, cities can provide better healthcare and public services, Such as, modern medicine technology and modern transportation. However, living in cities can also have some drawbacks. In many modern cities, traffic and pollution have become a serious issue due to the increase of the city population. For instance, people are exposed to polluted air and that can lead to health issues. In addition, crowded cities can reduce the quality of life for many residents. Moreover, if the young adults left the rural areas. They may reduce the workers and the whole population in the rural areas. In conclusion, although moving to the cities can provide a better opportunties for people, it can also lead to problems such as pollution and traffic. In my opinion, both sides have advantages and disadvantages, I suggest the government to improve the rural areas.