More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that raising the prices of fast food will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The overweight problems are a topic that people are usually concerned about, there are some believe that increasing the prices of fast food will be a solution to solve this issue. In my personal opinion, I do not completely agree with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss it clearly. To begin with, there is one main reason that causes people to think overweight problems will be tackled if there is a rise in the prices of fast food, that is to cause customers to give it up gradually. A realistic example, the failure of fast food chains in Vietnam, which were established to replace morning breakfast in Vietnam, but this plan completely bankrupted while Vietnamese citizens preferred having cheap meals such as pho, banh mi, or com tam to having fast foods quite expensive compare to low-level cost in Vietnam. Granted, Vietnamese people can maintain a quite perfect body when avoiding high fat thresholds in fast food which has been proven by scientists. As a result, that makes people convinced to consider increasing the prices, but it is quite different from level cost in two distinct areas, so it does not sound while people still can afford it in developed countries like the USA, UK, etc. Furthermore, fast food chains also contribute a large amount of economic value in each country which will affect the economy considerably if the amount of customers is reduced which is quite similar to the crisis in the Union of soviet in the previous century due to the increase in the prices of alcohols. Additionally, not only fast foods harm people having physical health problems, but not exercise regularly and have a way of healthy habits also do so. Hence, instead of raising prices, medical authorities should encourage or establish some programs to raise their awareness of the outweigh problems, and highly recommend to take exercises frequently. In conclusion, although praising the prices of fast food works out in some areas, they're a perfect solution while damaging significantly to the economy. So authorities should conduct some programs or have a better solution to raise people's awareness of obesity problems.