Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that this money should be allocated to improving living standards on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Curiosity is the innate human drive to explore and investigate the fundamentals in the world. In the given context, i tend to agree with the statement. While inventions should be carried on to identify several other possible new ways, major funds should be spent on certain developments on earth to make it more comfortable. A short amount of budget could be used to find new places not only for raised standard of living. There are two fundamental reasons why budget should be fixed to enhance daily life on earth instead of making new researches. Foremost reason is revolutionary inventions are only possible on already present areas. Highly facilitative and comfort-providing areas are meant to provide peace and relaxation to curious minds, work is supposed to be carried on to make futhur developments. Secondly, there are only a few individual with inquisitive minds. most of the society is promised to make their lifestyle better than before. For instance, their mind is shaped in a way that they born in this world then struggled to make their lives better just like their forefathers did. their mindset is adjusted to the efforts they do for better survival only if they are priviledged enough. conversely, some analytical minds who are curious about events happening around. They went out of their comfort zones, for example, benefits which are already provided to them. Their minds are exploring and om research mode. they wanted to know about everything such as, what is that and why is it so. Already a significant work has been done on searching the space facets. their minds think much ahead of what they already have. undoubtedly, all required resources should be provided to them to keep them on track. In conclusion, we may assert that a hefty amout should be fixed for providing a high-standard lifestyle. However, prospects should be available for the probing minds to quench their thirst.