Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Higher education is often the key for landing job opportunities, especially in this decade. However, some people think that collage not only grants youths jobs, but also offers substantial societal and personal values. University education is becoming essintial for the job market. In many cases, one can not pass the first stage of job interviews without submitting a bacholers degree. Therefore, it is vital for a young adult to finish his degree if he aims for a successful career in the future. For example, most adults who are employed and did not complete higher education degrees, struggle to get a raise at work without a degree. Thus it is hendering their career advancement even if they are compotent. Moreover, universities are becoming more keen to equip their students with the knowledge and hands-on experience needed in the workplace. Curriculums are usually developed to provide all the practical tools and soft skills necessary to ensure that graduates are well prepared for their occupation after graduation. For instance, nowadays, on job training is a mandatory milestone for most majors. Additionally, The training is governed by specific criteria to ensure that it remains relevant and achieves maximum benefits. In conclusion, Although university education is regarded as a symbolic certificate to get better jobs by some of the public, it has been proven that it holds the potential of developing societies by preparing the youth to perform in their future work with confidence and ease.