The internet is an amazing invention which has changed the world. Many people use it. Give the advantages and disadvantages of the internet.

The world today is a very different place. Nowadays, nothing is like it was in the past, everything has changed. The internet is an amazing invention, which has changed people's lifestyles. Everyone uses it nowadays. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of the internet. On the one hand, there are many advantages to the internet. First, it is useful for school. Students use it for studying. For example, they can solve their homework. Also,they can search for anything they want for school. Second, anybody can use the internet for social media. For example, everybody can connect with their friends or family. In addition, everyone can watch the news online. Finally, people can shop online using the internet. They can order from many other countries. Also, it is possible to order clothes, makeup or presents, such as gift sets and flowers. The internet has positive aspects in everyone's life. However, on the other hand, there are some disadvantages to the internet. First, users may face dishonest people on the internet. For example, teenagers become more aggressive and violent. Also, hackers are spreading on the internet. They are lying and trying to steal people's money and personal information. Second, it is a waste of your time. Teenagers and children spend their time just scrolling social media or watching Netflix and YouTube. Finally, the internet is seriously unhealthy. Some humans suffer from health issues because of it. For example, they suffer from poor eyesight. Also, they compare their lives with others, which causes anxiety and depression. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are numerous advantages to the internet. However, it must be noted that there are also some dangerous disadvantages. Moreover, life has become much easier. People should balance between using it and focus on what matters in life.