Many people around the world spend the majority of their free time at home watching TV shows. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, people from around the world choose most of their free time by watching TV shows at home. I believed this activity has benefits but there is also certain drawbacks that can be ignored. This essay will explore both advantages and disadvantages. To begin with, one major advantage is accesibility. People do not need to go outside just to find entertaiment, these people can find a variety of shows or movies to choose. For instance, if there is a worker, who do not have much free time, energy, and money to go outside, just only to get some fun. Watching TV will definitely be the perfect option that they can get, because it very accesible. As a result, people that do not have much time to go outside will be benefited from watching TV at home. While, there is a certain benefits from this situation, there also drawbacks that can be ignored. A major concern is health problems. If people constanly watching TV every single day with no other activities, their body will become stiff and sore. It also can damaged they eyes because of the screentime. For instance, if a person obsessed with korean drama that has more than 24 episodes, they need a big amount of time to finished it, and most people choose to do a marathon in watching their favourites dramas. This will damaging their eyes and their body because there is no movement while watching it. Therefore, watching TV at home also had disadvantages that can be ignored, because it can affect human health problems. To sum up, currently many people choose most of their free time to watch TV at home. However, this situation lead to some benefits which is accesibility, however there is also a certain drawbacks that can be ignored which is health problems.