Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people believe that if they can access clean water free of charge, it will definitely help improve their lives because it is a basic human need. Therefore, many people argue that a clean water supply, which is essential for human well-being, should be provided by the government. I completely agree with this view because if the government can provide water connections without any cost, people will gain financial benefits that can help reduce their stress levels. Furthermore, the use of unhygienic water can be prevented, so that people's health conditions can be improved. Firstly, citizens' living expenses have increased significantly in recent years. If the government provides water free of charge, people will have additional financial benefits, which can improve their economic conditions. Consequently, people's stress levels can be reduced when their financial situations improve. For example, Japanese scientists who conducted research found that although governments have many expenses, such as education and healthcare, clean water should still be supplied without charge because it improves people's living conditions. Moreover, when people do not have access to clean water, their health conditions can be negatively affected because unhygienic water may be used. However, if the government provides proper water connections without considering the cost, people's health conditions can improve and serious diseases can be prevented. Subsequently, national healthcare expenses can be reduced. For instance, many African countries face serious health problems because clean water is not available to all residents. The World Health Organization recommends that if African governments provide clean water supplies, these health -related issues can be significantly reduced. In conclusion, although governments have many expenses, they should provide proper water connections because clean water is an essential necessity. If people receive this benefit, their economic conditions can improve so that they can spend more money on other important needs, such as health and education. In addition, their health conditions can be improved through the use of clean water, which can contribute to a better quality of life.