Nowadays, more and more people engage in dangerous activities, such as sky diving and motorcycling. Are you in favor of them? Use examples to support your opinion.

Adventurous activities become more popular among many people recently, particularly after safety technology has been developed. The number of people participating in these activities increases significantly in various countries. However, none of these is my favourite since I still consider them as a risk to my life. Although participating in an adventurous activity can make you feel both excited and happy at the same time due to the release of adrenaline and endorphins, it is still considered a risky activity since a mistake occurring while playing those activities can lead to death. For example, a motorcycle rider who jumped up in the air and unexpectedly fell off broke his bones for several months and was never able to rejoin motorcycling again. The video clip was posted on YouTube. Although his brain was protected by the high-quality helmet, his body was still made of gentle tissues which are never strong enough to overcome the strength of metals, rocks or soils once he fell off and hit those. Besides risks to life, most adventurous activities consume a lot of gasoline, leading to huge amounts of carbon emissions. This is quite not friendly to the environment. For instance, a sky diving activity possibly requires several tonnes of petrol as it needs a plane to fly up high in the sky. Compared to general activities such as jogging in a park, dangerous activities drastically consume higher amounts of fossil fuel. In conclusion, none of the dangerous activities is my favourite due to their risk and energy consumption. However, participating in these activities is a free right to anybody.