The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that widespread popularity in fashionable outfits and other consumer items often lead to imitations of human actions between society. I strongly agree with this opinion as we are humans social creatures by nature have a desire to feel accepted by society and mainly fussy in terms of social status. To begin with, as we are living in modern and competitive world individuals are highly focused on being perceived by their friends and peer as a result of which they tend to imitate each other, in terms of clothing, behaviour, and characteristics. Fitting in with peers and acting as the same way as others do gives them a sense of belonging and security. This trend can be seen quite often in fashion industry especially on social media platforms as ordinary people watch how celebrities and well- known people are staying all the rage every time and setting a new trend among modern society. For instance, when famous athletes or musicians wear a particular brand of attire, other people try to imitate them by purchasing something identical in order to stay close within society members. This consequence illustrates how imitation deeply influences consumer behaviour. Another idea is that individuals are highly considered about social status, believing that expensive goods contribute to reputation and respect by creating an amazing first impression. Expensive private cars, mobile phones, and gadgets can be good example to this. As an example, people always try to replace their smartphones when a new model is realized every year in order to show that they have same prestige and wealth as other individuals do. This behaviour highlights the powerful psychological influence in terms of social comparison. In conclusion, I believe that people are naturally drawn to copy each other in terms of clothing and other goods to illustrate same social status and to gain same prestige and respect as other affluent people.