People will buy a product if it has quality or fulfil their needs. There is no need for advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People would think that pusrchase of a product depends on the need weather it has been advertised or not.In my opinion, I agree that most of our expenditure is for something we need. However,necessity is not the only reason for buying goods thats why advertising plays an important role. Although the key reason for purchasing a product or even a service comes from necessity. However, there are various of other reasons for buying, for example; shopping in general makes people satisfied and happy whether they need that purchase or not. Furthermore, the majority of people like to experience new things by trying new products. Moreover,buying things could be for gifting someone else, so it is not always limited to the individual himself. In terms of advertising, effective marketing campaigns play a vital role in both whether you need the product or not.Because advertising aims to make you believe that this product will fulfil your need, and that is an effective trick they use to gain people's interest. Also,advertising could be useful when launching a new product,because how would i know about a new product if i did not know that it existed. In conclusion,individual expenditure depends on a lot of reasons. Therefore,advertising will always be essential and needed in society.