Some people think that international car-free day will help in reducing fuel usage and air pollution. Others believe there is an effective alternative to this. To what extent do you agree with this opinion

Although international car-free days are believed can help to reduce environmental issues, I believe that improving public transportation and enforcing stricter environmental policies are far more effective in reducing fuel consumption and air pollution. On the one hand, car-free days can reduce fuel use and air pollution temporarily. They also can help to raise public awareness and encourage other people to try alternative means of transports such as public transport or cycling. However, this effect is limited because car-free days generally lasts only for one days and does not really change people's daily habits permanently. On the other hand, there are several alternative measures that may be more effective. Firstly, government should improve public transportation by making the public transportation more comfortable and reach far areas. By doing this, people can feel more comfortable to use public transport, allowing them to rely less on private vehicles, thus reducing fuel consumption and air pollution. Moreover, government also can impose a stricter emmision regulations on private vehicles and industries, which would help reduce air pollution more consistenly than a one-day car free campaign. In consclusion, while car-free days have some benefits for improving the environment, their effects are limited. I believe that long-term measures, such as improving public transport and enforcing stricter emission regulations, are more effective