The grown of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been observed that, the growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Although some people believe that online shopping could be better and easier, while other people think the opposite. To begin with, shopping online has gained a lot of notice lately. In other words, shopping on the internet has made life so much easier and faster. People who can't go out or who live in a small town with not a lot of choices, they could just open their laptops or phones and pick what they want and add it to their basket, and it will take a couple of days to arrive. How easy is that. In addition, purchasing stuff on the internet is cheaper. For example, you could find whatever you want with a bunch of choices without having to drive to the store or the mall and waste gas. On the other hand, online shopping could lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. It is possible to say that stores in town could lose their jobs if all people shop online. Moreover, I would suggest that all stores have a website to sell their products too, not just in a store shopping. I think it will have a lot of increase in their sales. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however. I tend to believe that online purchasing is not a terrible idea. i think people should do what they prefer. And I also believe that there are a lot of people who prefer going to the store instead of going on the internet. So maybe there is no harmful effect on the store owners.