In a public-funded healthcare system, people who are willing to pay for the best and fast treatment should be able to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Being able to recieve medical treatment fast, and in the best way, should be a everyons right. However, Medical caregivers, cannot tend to everyone at the same time, theres a priority system that needs to be followed. Hence I disgree with saying people being able to pay for the best, and fast treatment should be able to do so. As a patient waiting in pain at the hospital, its hard for you to fathom the pressure the doctor and nurses are going through currently to tend to everyones needs, and also to be feel empathy towards the other patients that might be at a higher risk case than yours, anyone wants be treated quickly and done out the door, and if it was indeed money related, based on if patients had more money they can get a better treatment quicker than a less paying patient, that would affect a lot patients healths and can put some patients lives in danger. would a person waiting to recieve their treatment be wiling to accpet it if they knew another patienta at a critical state was neglected cause the couldnt offer up more oney so they could be the docotrs priorety, i would like to think no, thats what a humane answer would be, hostpital are the only place where your status, race, gender, any identifiers people go by these day to judge or classify each other dont matter, its the place where all people come vulnrable looking for a cure, and it should only be up to the doctor, to decide who gets to be treated first and not. and in terms of best type of treatment, i would argue that every patient should be entitled to the best treament out there suitable for their illness, but thats not always the case, new found cures, and medical equipments will cost the hospitals more to be using them, and that price will then reflect on the patients treatment cost, if the hospital wants to continue adding these new technologies and medicnes in they need to make up the revenues from somehwere, and thats where money can decide the treatment quiality and not the the patients illness stage. To conclude, I beleive that its every patients right to recieve optimal, and fast treatment, whether they can pay, or not, but sadly its not the reality that we live in currently, hopefully in the future goverments start looking at the the health sector and provide them with bmore budgets to treat everyone fairly.