Some people believe that traditional games can better develop children’s capabilities than modern games do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people pronounce that traditional games are better at developing children's capabilities rather than modern games. I agree to this opinion bacause, nowadays games are too violent to children, which leads children On the one hand, people think modern games are better for developing children's capabilities because it makes children to compete with others, which allows them to find their abilities. Modern games are more likely to encourge their competitiveness and desire to win while doing a game. Futhermore, children can do modern games in online, which allows them to do games more frequantly. Also, we can earn money if we become a pro-gamer in the future. For instance, Faker, who is the most famous pro-gamer in the world is good at gaming and also earning a lot of money by playing games. On the other hand, majority think that traditional games are better for developing children's capability because, modern games are too violent, provocative, and destructive to children. Children are not good at thinking critically so they are vulnerable to violent and destructive scenes. In addition, children are likely to initate the violent actions from the game, which can arise many problems. Actions within the game can lead to real-life crimes. For example, in Japan, there was a crime that mimicked actions within a game in 2017, the offender was only 16 years old and he said that he imitated the scene within a game which he plays. In conclusion, although modern games are more exciting and addictive, traditional games are more academic and better at developing children's capabilities because, traditional games are more likely to encourage people to cooperate with their friends.