Some think dangerous extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely held that certain dangerous sports - including skydiving and rock climbing should be prohibited. I strongly agree with this view, as I believe they are extremely life-threatening sports and organizers fails to follow safety standards provide compelling evidence for this position. The most significant reason for my agreement is that these sports are dangerous and influential. This is largely because an individual can lose their life within a minute. Moreover, a few people are just influenced by social media, and they plan such an adventure without thinking about the results. A clear example of this can be seen in India, where one person tried skydiving, because he saw his friend doing it and posting it on the internet. As a consequence, he lost his life due to a heart attack in mid-air. This clearly demonstrates that such sports should be banned. Equally important is the fact that most of the organisers of dangerous sports do not follow the safety protocols. The underlying reason is that safety testing machines and other equipment required for successful adventure are expensive. This is well illustrated by The Demo Adventure company in India, where they gave a cheap rock climbing experience with low quality equipments and, which broke in the middle of the session and as a result, two people lost their lives. It is therefore evident that the government needs to take strict action against such organisers and ban them forever. In conclusion, I firmly agree that dangerous sports should be prohibited, primarily beacuse it is extremely dangerous and people do not follow safety measures properly.