Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give own opinion (Reported in 2017)

Nowadays, some people argue that the content and shows that minors watch on television affect their behavior. whilst, other believe that the amount of time spent on watching television could influence their behavior. And I strongly agree with both opinions. On the one hand, some people argue that the shows being streamed on television highly affect minors. This could be for multiple reasons, for instance, violence, swearing, and gambling. Nowadays, most shows promote violence and gambling through kids' shows. For this particular reason, minors tend to have bad manners towards adults. On the other hand, some people argue that it's the amount of time spent on television that could influence a minors behavior. This is mainly because of the amount of it takes away from family time. Taking away family time from a minor is harmful. because instead of learning manners and responsibility from their parents, they get to learn them from online content creators. Not only could it take away family time but could also lead into serious health issues, for instance, poor eyesight. Statistics have shown that most minors stare at screens for 5 to 7 hours, which could easily lead to poor eyesight. Furthermore, it could lead to academic failure. spending all that time watching television could take away focus from studying, which isnt benefical at all. in conclusion i believe that both views make sense. as shows nowadays, contain harmful influence on minors, for instance, violence and swearing. However, the amount of time kids spend on television can also influence as it takes away family time. and it also leads to serious health issues. Nevertheless, parents can overcome these problems. limiting the screentime on television would benefit and enhance a minors brain.